The Ontario MPP Delegation Visits Taipei

The Canadian Chamber of Commerce in Taiwan (CCCT) and the Canadian Trade Office in Taipei (CTOT) were pleased to host a welcome reception in honour of the Ontario Members of Provincial Parliament Delegation on Wednesday, March 18th, 2015.

Our welcome reception provided a valuable opportunity to meet the Delegation and to learn about green energy, travel, and business opportunities in the city. Following the reception, a small group of guests were invited to a late night dinner and drinks at Ruth’s Chris Steakhouse in Taipei.MPP Ontario Delegation
The Legislative Assembly of Ontario, (also known as Ontario Legislative Assembly or Parliament of Ontario), is the legislature of the Canadian province of Ontario, and is the second largest provincial legislature of Canada by number of members. It meets at the Ontario Legislative Building at Queen’s Park in the provincial capital, Toronto.

The Delegation was comprised of:

Bill Walker (Member of Provincial Parliament for Bruce-Grey-Owen Sound)

Gila Martow (Member of Provincial Parliament for Thornhill)

Michael Harris (Member of Provincial Parliament for Kitchener—Conestoga)

Jagmeet Singh (Member of Provincial Parliament for Bramalea-Gore-Malton)

MPP Delegation Ontario